Gold Cup 2023 : Schedule,results, groups, teams, TV and streaming

Gold Cup 2023 : In the summer of 2023, the 17th Gold Cup will take place, with 16 teams vying to be named the best men’s national team in CONCACAF.

14 of the 15 stadiums used to host the matches are located in the United States, where the event will be played for the most part. BMO Field in Toronto is the lone exception, as Canada will host Gold Cup matches there for the first time since 2015.

In a thrilling final in 2021, the United States prevailed 1-0 over Mexico in overtime to retain its title.

The Gold Cup Preliminaries will take place between June 16 and June 20 at DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale before the group stage kicks out on June 24. Twelve teams will compete in the Prelims, and three of them will advance to the Gold Cup group stage.

The tournament’s single-elimination knockout phase will then start after the top two finishers in each of the four groups advance to the quarterfinals.

The grand finale will take place on July 16 at Los Angeles’ SoFi Stadium.

The games will be broadcast in English on Fox Sports/Tubi in the US. The final and three group-stage games will both appear on Fox’s broadcast network, while the remaining four matches will all be televised on FS1. On TUDN/ViX, the Gold Cup will also be available in Spanish.

The 2023 Gold Cup groupings are shown here, along with the match schedule for each group and the championship game.

Group A schedule (all times ET)

June 24: United States 1-1 Jamaica
June 25: Trinidad and Tobago 3-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis
June 28: Jamaica 4-1 Trinidad and Tobago
June 28: Saint Kitts and Nevis 0-6 United States
July 2: United States 6-0 Trinidad and Tobago
July 2: Jamaica 5-0 Saint Kitts and Nevis

Group B schedule (all times ET)

June 25: Haiti 2-1 Qatar
June 25: Mexico 4-0 Honduras
June 29: Qatar 1-1 Honduras
June 29: Haiti 1-3 Mexico
July 2: Honduras 2-1 Haiti
July 2: Mexico 0-1 Qatar

Group C schedule (all times ET)

June 26: El Salvador 1-2 Martinique
June 26: Costa Rica 1-2 Panama
June 30: Martinique 1-2 Panama
June 30:  El Salvador 0-0 Costa Rica
July 4: Costa Rica 6-4 Martinique
July 4: Panama 2-2 El Salvador

Group D schedule (all times ET)

June 27: Canada 2-2 Guadeloupe
June 27: Guatemala 1-0 Cuba
July 1: Cuba 1-4 Guadeloupe
July 1: Guatemala 0-0 Canada
July 4: Guadeloupe 2-3 Guatemala
July 4: Canada 4-2 Cuba

Gold Cup round of sixteen

Sunday, July 10 – Semifinals
At&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas, 7 p.m., match 34: Panama vs. Qatar.
Match 35: Mexico vs. Costa Rica at 9:30 p.m. at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

9th of July, Sunday: quarterfinals
36th match: Guatemala vs. Jamaica at 5 p.m. in Cincinnati, Ohio’s TQL Stadium.
Match 37: America vs. Canada at 7:30 p.m. at TQL Stadium in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Semifinals* Semifinal 1 (W35 versus W36) – Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV, 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 12.
Semifinal 2: Snapdragon Stadium, San Diego, CA, 10 p.m. (W34 vs. W37).

Final SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, California, Sunday, July 16, 7:30 p.m.

Leave a Comment